Forced Testimony

ID-100213706

Image courtesy of suphakit73 at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

The Fifth Amendment says that no person “shall be compelled in any criminal case to be a witness against himself.” 

An immunity order requires that the witness testify despite his privilege against self-incrimination. “Use” immunity only prevents the prosecution from using the witness’ own testimony, or any evidence derived from the testimony, against him. However, should the prosecutor acquire evidence substantiating the supposed crime—independent of the witness’s testimony—the witness may then be prosecuted for same. Testimonial Immunity and the Privilege against Self-Incrimination

A grant of limited or use immunity requires prosecutors to show that the evidence they plan to use against a witness was obtained independently of the compelled testimony. To protect their cases, prosecutors sometimes take evidence they already have and file it under seal with a court before the disputed testimony is heard.

If witnesses refuse to testify after receiving a grant of immunity, they face possible contempt citations, fines and prison sentences.  5th Amendment Be Damned!

Use Immunity

Use Immunity 2


From: Dede Evavold [mailto:dedeevavold@hotmail.com]
Sent: Friday, July 15, 2016 9:15 AM
To: brian.jones@courts.state.mn.us
Subject: Unable to prepare for my rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-4227 nor my Monday, July 18, 2016 testimony in rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-2669 because of illegally withheld discovery/evidence

BackstromCmplt01b

Brian Jones, First Judicial District Administrator  (651) 438-4352

My name is Dede Evavold and I am unable to prepare for my rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-4227 nor my Monday, July 18, 2016 testimony in rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-2669 because of illegally withheld discovery/ evidence. Trail by ambush is the only way the corrupt prosecutor in lawless Dakota County can win their rigged cares, isn’t it? I want the attached evidence forwarded to the chief judge for investigation. You know the evidence that you willfully refused to acknowledge months ago, right? See attached evidence

Dede Evavold                                                                                         320-293-6233

From: Dede Evavold [mailto:dedeevavold@hotmail.com]
Sent: Friday, July 15, 2016 9:42 AM
To: brian.jones@courts.state.mn.us
Subject: FW: Unable to prepare for my rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-4227 nor my Monday, July 18, 2016 testimony in rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-2669 because of illegally withheld discovery/evidence

Brian Jones, First Judicial District Administrator  (651) 438-4352

I want to thank you for acknowledging receipt of my criminal complaint on July 15, 2016. I say you, because your assistant Luann Bayer (conversation recorded|luann.bayer@courts.state.mn.us) acknowledged receipt of the email in which I attached a copy of my criminal complaint against Dakota County Attorneys, James Backstrom, Phil Prokopowicz and Kathryn Keena for illegally withholding my evidence in rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-4227. I am unable to prepare for my rigged case no. 19HA-CR-15-4227, nor my Monday, July 18, 2016 testimony in case no. 19HA-CR-15-2669 because of illegally withheld discovery/evidence.

Luann assured me that you would forward this to the chief judge for investigation (conversation recorded).

Dede Evavold

Leave a Reply

